Bayern-Dortmund all about the German Super Cup Final

The German national cup, the DFB-Supercup or literally the German Football Supercup, has been the name of the football competition since 1972. Every year, the winner of the German Football Championship (Bundesliga) competes against the German Cup champion.


In 1997, the Bundesliga decided to replace the Super Cup with the League Cup, and in 2008 the Super Cup was re-introduced on an exceptional basis.

But since 2010, the Super Cup has been renewed, so the winner of the Bundesliga and the winner of the DFB Pokal will face each other tonight at 8.30 pm (6.30 pm GMT) in a gala match.

Here are the official line-ups of the two teams:

Borussia Dortmund:

Burki, Papastathopoulos, Bartra, Zagadou, Piszczek, Sahin, Castro, Dahoud, Pulisic, Aubameyang and Dembélé.

Bayern Munich:

Ulreich, Kimmich, Hummels, Martinez, Rafinha, Müller, Rudy, Vidal, Tolisso, Ribéry and Lewandowski.

Bayern-Dortmund all about the German Super Cup Final


First winner:

Record of victories: 8 Times

Last winner: Borussia Dortmund


Your Daily Football News